What light cycle do you prefer for flowering 12/12 or 13/11?????

• Thread starter paulycali
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
P

paulycali

I wanted to see how many people go with the standard 12/12 flowering cycle vs. 13/11 flowering cycle! I have previously done both and seem to have better results from 13 hours of light 11 hours of darkness. What does everyone else think?:

sun2

G

Gro

i posted a thread related to this but put it in the wrong place,...i'm new to the e-farm thing.sorry logic.
in it i mentioned a variable light schedule for a 9 week strain i am running.
week 1-3 12hrs on
week 4-6 13hrs on
week 7-9 12hrs on:cool:

i have found that starting with 13 hours doesn't budset hard or quick enough for me.
and finishing with 13 seems to affects trichome development.i do enjoy the boost in
weight the x-tra light gives me.a total of 21 hours of light per run.

good luck.

P

paulycali

i just flipped the switch yesterday and decide to go with 13-11 till week 7 and then go 12 on 12 off till harvest. i def got a bigger yield in the past from 13-11 but with the resin production in the last few weeks i think i will drop it to 12-12 from week 7

supercharged

supercharged

i just flipped the switch yesterday and decide to go with 13-11 till week 7 and then go 12 on 12 off till harvest. i def got a bigger yield in the past from 13-11 but with the resin production in the last few weeks i think i will drop it to 12-12 from week 7

doesnt resin production increase with more light?

Kosmo

Kosmo

weeks 1-3 11/13
weeks 4-8 12/12
36hr darkness before chop