Wiring Problems...

• Thread starter bakin
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

bakin

hey all. so im moving into a new house in about a month so i was hoping to figure this problem out before i move. well my grow rooms(veg 8'x8'; bud 7'x25') are going to be in the basement. but the basement isnt completely wired. there are a few outlets in place but im running 4 400w hps plus all my fans, pumps and flourescents i cant run it all off the few outlets in place(from what i understand) the basement is unfinished as well. i have had some slight wiring experience but im a little intimidated by doing this all by myself and the estimate for the wiring was really expensive. do any of you have suggestions on what to do? maybe even throw out a run down on what id have to do to power everything. thanks everyone..peace.

hiboy

hiboy

Bakin,

What matters first would kinda be your amperage draw. If you plan on a/c from that location, and how many lights.
Most likely without getting too technical, i'm watchin the Greenbay Altlanta game, 100 amps for a small sub panel is most likely ok .(add up your amps and you might be able to go smaller=cheaper) Wire size #1, enclosed in metal conduit that would run to your main. Hopefully thats a larger won, chainging the main isn't cheap. From your new sub panel you can get busy with all your wiring of equipment.

Papa

Papa

Supporter
bakin, get another estimate. you don't wanna burn the house down.

Papa

F

Fred

Premium Member
Supporter
Maybe you can find an electrician that will work with you. If you can get your wire and run it. Set things up for him it could be a lot cheaper. I had one that would come look over what I did and hook it up. Less time = less money.

7' x 25' for Bud room with just 4 400s ?

fred

brd

brd