3 Week Outdoor Autoflowers Too Small?

• Thread starter Leo1978
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
L

Leo1978

Hello,

This is my very first try to grow my own cannabis.
It is an outdoor grow of two seeds. When I got the seeds, the package and also the website said they grow all year round if the temperature is over 10° celsius. I am in southern Greece on an island. The weather here is like 20-23 in the day time now in October and at night about 16-18. Daylight is about 10 - 12 hours and they get direct sunlight about 8 hours. They are 3 weeks now and I am sure they are very small compared to other pics I have seen online.
What I did: Put them in water for a few days. Then on a wet cotton 2 more days till the root grew a bit more and then I planted them both in a big pot. I was going to keep them like that (I dont want anything big from the plants. Just maybe 30 gramms each tree) but I was told i should separate them so I did. Online I had read not to overwater them and just try keep the soil a bit moist. So I just watered them with a bit of water every 2nd day when the soil got dry. The one that was taken to another pot is much smaller. It probably has gone through a shock! Some people say that they can just start growing all of a sudden or something.
I am uploading pics so you can see and let me know your thoughts. Will I get anything out of them?
Thanks!

Plant1 a
Plant 1 b
Plant1 c
Plant2 1
Plant2 2
Plant2 3
Bannacis

Bannacis

Considering how small they are they look in great health and good tight node spacing.
seedlings are a weird grow, sometimes they will just grow and others they sit for a bit...
Not sure of your medium type, if it has trace nutrients or not. it kinda looks like real dirt, could use extra perlite. cause real dirt can compact.
but just keep up what your doing, after they get a little bigger you can lightly feed nutes with your watering.
You didn't mention strain or if reg or fem seeds. at this stage it's too early to tell end results.