3KW Liquid Cooled and Sealed Coco Grow

• Thread starter Tesseract
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

Tesseract

Hello all!

I finished building my new room from scratch by myself and would like to share my first coco grow.:cake

I have been growing for 4 years in a 4x8 wood box I built in my renter house.
Now I have my own home:makeup

I framed and insulated the room using standard construction requirements and adding 5/8" FireCore fireproof drywall for added safety.
All wiring in proper spec down to the plugs and is controlled through a 30amp breaker with a single trigger.
Ballasts were hung on the ceiling and walls painted with flat commercial ceiling paint.

DIY 4x8 Tables x2
3 1KW C.A.P. Nextgen Ballasts @ 240v
3 Hortilux HPS 1 KW Bulbs
3 fresca Sol Platinum water cooled fixtures
DIY reflectors
1 C.A.P. Ebb and grow system ripped apart and used for a reservoir, growing buckets, and the controller to pump my waste water out.
Chiller for light reservoir
100gallon light reservoir
Co2 Bottle on regulator via timer
1 oscillating fan
1 box fan
floating screen of green x2
TallBoy Outdoor h2o filter

I am using the following in my reservoir for bloom
Pro Bloom
LK
Blast Off
Cal-mag
Sweet
Silica Blast
Hydroplex boom enhancer
all @ 5.8-6.0 ph

Added Great White by hand to the coco coir, as well as a foliar spray of AzaMax

I am using 100% Royal Gold Coco Coir in a drain to waste set-up.
2x 396 gph pumps in each res for each table since I am running two strains.

My room stays very controlled being a liquid cooled micro climate. The best part about it is the fact that in the winter, I can heat my laundry room with the reservoir chillers heat extraction. The chiller sits outside the room and provides heat to my walkout basement garage. I have an 8k BTU window AC unit for dehumidification as well as emergency cooling, but there is need to run it during the fall winter and spring.