7th Week Of Flowering - Buds Have Not Grown Past 2 Weeks, Help

• Thread starter Fat Manatee
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Fat Manatee

Fat Manatee

Hi,

This is my first post and first of all I want to say thank you for the amazing site you’ve got here. I’ve been browsing multiple different forums for quite a while but ended signing up here since I think this is the best grow forum and community on the web. I would also like to give special thanks to Nebula Haze and her growweedeasy website as it has been a tremendous source of information for growing.

I’m a bit of a noob so bear with me. Currently I’m running my 3rd grow, I’m at the start of week 7 and I’m in bit of a jiffy, after week 5 of flowering my buds have been stagnant and stopped growing in size. I’m quite worried as the buds seem to be smaller then in my previous grow (even though I’m using more light this time) and I’m afraid that I will yield less. The budding itself started out much faster and I had first flowers appearing 1-2 days after flipping to 12/12 (compared to it taking over 2 weeks on the previous grows I’ve had). I got amazing rapid growth in the first 5 weeks but for the past 2 weeks there’s been pretty much no development apart from some of the pistils maturing.

I’m currently running 8 plants from seed in a SOG setup, I did a 6 week veg and used supercropping on the faster plants to control canopy height. I’ve been using leds from veg til week 6, after which I added a 600w HPS to boost lighting in the hopes that it would help with the slowed growth.

I did have a few fungus gnats flying around at the beginning of flowering, around 15 bugs stuck into yellow sticky traps during 1 week of using the traps. I top dressed with diatamaceous earth, haven’t had too many flying around anymore. I’m having a hard time believing that this is the root of my issue since with my past two growths I’ve had more gnats then this time.