• Thread starter Moe.Red
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Status
Not open for further replies.
Dirtbag

Dirtbag

Supporter
Nice bag there. We did a lot with tinctures early on, but we blew right past the edibles. Funny story, I totally don't consume. One time a few years ago my wife is making white widow cookies (we are total noobs) and after a couple hours, nothing happens. She tells me she thinks she screwed something up. So I try one. Again, I haven't smoked a joint since college while this is happening. An hour and a half later nothing, so I tell my wife, "shit, I'm just eating cookies at this point" and grab a few and head to the couch.

I went on such a trip, I was high for a day and a half. What a weekend that was.

With the liver involvement of edibles, we just couldn't find a proper dosage level that was repeatable when you swallow cannabinoids.

Yes, its finniky for sure. I only eat them on an empty stomach, and the lecithin seems to really make them a lot more consistent in terms of effect and duration of onset.

But thats a common problem with edibles and folks that arent used to them. They eat one, dont feel it an hr later and eat more, then they see the devil lol. Ive seen it happen a lot.

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

Just the other night my wife at one if the strong cookies. She apparently woke up 3 times with a spoon in here hand from eating yogurt each time panicked that she dropped it in bed then getting another. 3 empty yogurts on the night stand in the morning and spoon in her hand... she had the nerve to give me shit for not labeling them... lmao. I also found 5 baby bell wrappers and a half sleeve of crackers. Lmao I'd say we have alot in common.

Moe.Red

Moe.Red