Alien Og Veg And Flower Under 125 Watt Cfl

• Thread starter canteengreen
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
canteengreen

canteengreen

wud up thc farmer!! i haven't grow in about 4 years so this is going to be a shit load of fun!! I'm just now getting things rocking in my closet and i decided i should post here and ask for opinions on what else i need to get the most out of my grow room. i used to be a avid farmer for about a year and a half and i have done a few micro grows before and had g0od results. i plan on using some top/fem techniques and i will do some training so the plants will grow weaving through a screen so i can control my canopy (this is the key to cfl grows) below will be 2 lists, the first will be a list of the things i have and the second will be things i plan on adding.

what i have-
3 alien og kush clones (very special cut)
1 gallon pots with unknown soil mix (my buddy gave it to me with the clones)
125 watt cfl with wing

what i need??-
oscillating fans
small ac
small dehumidifier
nutes
2 or 3 gallon pots
fox farm soil for the transplant
and?? anything I'm missing/suggestions??

also i get my pay check friday so i will go shopping for these items then :)

20150527 184027
20150527 184108
Kaskadian

Kaskadian

Looking good bro! I'm sure those clones will explode soon.

You may not need the AC/dehumidifier unless you're dealing with excessive temperatures/humidity. Standard indoor conditions usually aren't to bad in a micro setting when you're using CFLs; the HID lighting tends to put off a lot more heat. I'd take a look at your temps and humidity before you drop the cash on either of those. Other than that, I'd recommend keeping some dolomite lime and epsom salts on hand. It seems like I always need those when I don't have them. I can't think of much else you'd need to complete your grow.

How large is your growing space? Have you considered adding additional CFLs into the growing area? What type of nutrients are you planning on using?