Am I Killing My Seedlings?

• Thread starter Dothraki
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Dothraki

Dothraki

This is my first grow. I noticed my first leaves are light lime green in color and today noticed some curling up of the serrated edges on one, and what looks like nute burn?? on the other. Am I giving my seedlings a slow, painful death?
T=78F
H=50-60%
Domed
light (300w bar LED @ 30%power hung 22” above leaves)

Am i killing my seedlings
Am i killing my seedlings 2
Am i killing my seedlings 3

TomTom420

TomTom420

Hey I'm a newbie grower but I'm sure I read a few different times not to dome seedlings...just clones...but I'm very inexperienced 😎

Frankster

Frankster

Never trust a doctor who's plants have died.
Supporter
Increase your humidity if possible. 50-60% is far too low for that plant. Get her up to 75-90% range, for now. Some air flow. Till she gets some bulk, and can hold her fluids well.

Looks like the soil is a bit on the hot side. She should snap out of it as it grows.

Dothraki

Dothraki

Increase your humidity if possible. 50-60% is far too low for that plant. Get her up to 75-90% range, for now. Till she gets some bulk, and can hold her fluids well.

Looks like the soil is a bit on the hot side. She should snap out of it as it grows.
I have the dome on because my tent humidity is so low... I can bring it up to 50% in the tent but temps will drop to 74F during lights on...if there’s no signs of light stress I could turn the light up 10% to help with temps?

growsince79

growsince79

I have the dome on because my tent humidity is so low... I can bring it up to 50% in the tent but temps will drop to 74F during lights on...if there’s no signs of light stress I could turn the light up 10% to help with temps?
I just get the temp to 80 and humidity doesn't make much diff. Airflow is more important. I remove the dome on day 1.

Dothraki

Dothraki