Any guesses what my yield will be on these 3?

• Thread starter Trippyhippette
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Trippyhippette

Trippyhippette

What is a guess on what my yield will be off these 3 girls? And any tips on harvest and curing for beginners? Definitely looking for a nice aroma.

Seraphine

Seraphine

Maybe an ounce, dried, per plant. It’s kinda hard to tell. I throw my trim away. I found its not worth saving .

i prefer to cut my plants off at the base and hang them upside down for a week, week and half. I then dry trim and put in canning jars. The leaves just crumble off, making trimming soooo much easier.

Trippyhippette

Trippyhippette

Thank you! Do yoh cut all the fan leaves off when you hang upside down?

B0ssD0ss

B0ssD0ss

I'm new to growing my friend, hence why I'm reading your post to learn proper ways and techniques to do so.

I have also heard people saying you can use other parts of the plants usually discarded to make cannibutter.

My wife is a cancer patient and cannibutter helps her on so many levels and wanna do so with my finished products for her.

Seraphine

Seraphine

Thank you! Do yoh cut all the fan leaves off when you hang upside down?
Not usually, they fall off on their own as it drys. I typically defoliate throughout my grow so there are never a ton of fan leaves.

showmegreen

showmegreen

And what does everyone do with their trim?
Make oil outta it. After expressing oil I put waste trim matter in with compost.