Anyone Use a Digital SLR Camera?

• Thread starter Hazeseeker
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
H

Hazeseeker

Does anyone use a Digital SLR Camera?, if so how much did it cost for the Camera, Lens, Filters e.t.c, i'd love to own 1 sometime in the future

Peace
Hazeseeker

F

FastForward

I use a Canon 30D (latest is the 40D), an 8.2 mpix d-slr. Lenses I have are: 15mm fisheye, 17-40mm f4, 50mm f1.8, 50mm macro, 100-400 f4. Since I've started growing I've not shot anything! All my time is spent learning and killing beans ;)

I've been shooting for about 15 years now, about the past 5 or so relatively seriously. Any questions, just shout.

T

theherbalizor

Premium Member
Supporter
I use a Nikon D50 £400 with 18-55m Nikor lense. These prices are old and models now obselete.

Sigma 105 m DG macro lense. Cost around £299 about 3 yaers ago, And all i do is point and shoot.

F

FastForward

I can't remember how much the body cost me, but I bought it in the US to save a shitload of cash. The Canon 450D is a great entry level cam (12 mpix, fast) for about 400 quid I think, but tbh if you want to get into macro, save your money on the body and spend it on a sexy L series macro lens, macro lighting and a sturdy tripod.

H

Hazeseeker

Thanks Herb + Fast Forward, yeah getting a Macro Lens will be a must when i get a SLR, it blows me away when i see some of the Macro pics from other growers, so do you reckon i'm better off trying to find 1 from the US Fast Forward?, i'm gonna look around the net and see if i can spot any good deals on the Camera body's and Lenses

Peace
Hazeseeker

F

FastForward

Abso-fokk3n-lutely buy it from the US if you can - but get someone to bring it back rather than getting it shipped - customs can be bastards on the tax. Never forget: WE GET SCREWED IN THE UK!