Are 10 gallon grow bags a good choice?

• Thread starter DevinA95
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
DevinA95

DevinA95

I'm trying to decide if I should get 10 gallon grow bags for my bubba kush fem and my blueberry fem or if I need a different size . I'm new to this and looking for any advice. I also have a few autos I was wondering about using 10 gallons. Thank you anyone in advance.

DevinA95

DevinA95

10gal for sure not needed for autos. 2-3gal is fine.
for the others, if your planning on a long veg time 7-10 is what I use.
Mr.G
Thanks! I already have 3 gallon bags but if I have to order a 10 pack of 7 gallons would I be better off to use the 7 gallons or does it not make a difference?

Mr.GreenthumbOG

Mr.GreenthumbOG

Grow for life🌱
Supporter
What type of mix are you growing in?
The girls never complain about having extra space. Just have to water a little different until roots fill in.

Mr.G

DevinA95

DevinA95

What type of mix are you growing in?
The girls never complain about having extra space. Just have to water a little different until roots fill in.

Mr.G
I havnt got soil yet. That will be the last thing I get. I was considering happy frog but if you have another recommendation I'm all ears.

ReeferRon

ReeferRon

10 gallon pots make for some big plants...how much space you have? I use seven gallon pots, vegged for 6-10 weeks, four plants will fill a 4x4. If you can only have a few plants, ten gallons is the way to go. Grow a few monsters. But if not I think 5-7 gallon pots are perfect.

Soil. I use Pro- Mix Hp...a little added perlite, a cup of dolomite lime per seven gallons of soil,,,That's it. Works great.

DevinA95

DevinA95

10 gallon pots make for some big plants...how much space you have? I use seven gallon pots, vegged for 6-10 weeks, four plants will fill a 4x4. If you can only have a few plants, ten gallons is the way to go. Grow a few monsters. But if not I think 5-7 gallon pots are perfect.