Are my plants ready to harvest

• Thread starter Sanji
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

Sanji

Is this plant ready or almost ready to harvest? My magnifier is not the strongest but I can spot a few amber trichromes on a couple of the sugar leaves, not many though and only on a few of the leaves.

My concern is that my second plant is not ready(atleast 2-3 more weeks) and I had planned to use the same tent to dry the plants as my climate atm is very bad, 80% RH and due to certain circumstances I have to be stealthy aswell, how much does the quality of the buds really decrease by when you leave the plants for too long, if I left this first plant untill the second plant is ready and say all of the trichromes turned amber, how bad would it be in terms of THC content and smoke quality?

Sorry if I sound like a complete noob it's because I am.
20220322 193703
20220322 193652
20220322 193642
20220322 193627
20220322 193246
20220322 193423

S

Sanji

If I were you I would wait the few weeks and harvest together.
That is exactly what I wanted to hear, although it doesn't exactly answer my other questions, how will it affect the quality if the majority of the trichs turn amber?

Here is a pic highlighting some amber trichromes
20220322 193423

Greenjourneyman

Greenjourneyman

So what was the affect before? Was this a get up and go smoke, or a couch lock high?

if you google simple things like “affect or orange tricombes” you would earn a fountain of knowledge. You would learn that there is no ill affect immediately, that darkening trichombes are generally associated with an increase in the indica slackness and more head high. This will increase until a point of deminishing returns, when the THC starts to break down in your 14th to 16th week of flower. So unless you are going to run out that long you should be fine.

Hope that answered your question me lord.

S

Sanji

You want amber on the bud not the sugar leaves .
You have more time .