Are these seedlings a lost cause?

• Thread starter justazed
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
justazed

justazed

hello, this is my first time trying to grow, first off i'm pretty sure the problem was caused by me putting my light too close overnight, i've raised the height to around 18 inches from the plants, i'm not sure where the sweet spot is as i was finding that they stretched quite alot during the first few days before putting out any noticeable foliage, there's some light burn on the tips of the first picture, it's not too clear in the picture, sorry my camera sucks, Also the others are looking much more sorry for themselves than they were yesterday, wilted and looking defeated, I'm just not sure whether or not they are saveable with being in such an early stage of growth, thank you for answering to anyone who does. also the normal temperatures are around 21 - 27, i also try to keep the humidity above 65 and below 85.

Possible dedjpg
Possible ded2jpg
Billymgb

Billymgb

They are not a lost cause at all. what kind of light do you have. If you want just google and ask how far should you keep the light (brand and kind you have) from your plants. Or someone else with more knowledge can tell you good luck my friend.

justazed

justazed

Ah that's perfect thank you for replying so quick, I have a mars hydro ts1000, i'll look into what other people are doing too, I didn't even think about the height requirements being different for every different sort of lights, thank you.

_VLAD_

_VLAD_

See if you can get a lux meter app on your phone. Thats what ive been advised to use, my light has an adjustable knob also. So i adjust heighth and intensity

justazed

justazed

no i'm just using pure tap water, i'll see about getting a lux meter app too, thank you both

justazed

justazed