Baskin Robbins by Patanjali - HID's & Soil

• Thread starter Patanjali
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Patanjali

Patanjali

Hi All! Been lurking on this site for a while. I'm really inspired by all the great information and people here. I'm a long-time amateur grower trying to learn all the new stuff that is exploding on the market. I grew my first plant in 91' with a sheet metal hood, non-encased homemade ballast and some cellutex on the walls. Feed them with Miracle grow and cow manure lol. I was gifted an amazing G13 plant, which I had no idea how lucky I was, and I didn't even cut clones from it. Grew bag seed until 98' when I went to Amsterdam and brought back some K2 and Super Crystal Seeds from Homegrown Fantaseeds. I took a little break for a while, and now it is full on with the grow bug!

So fast forward to last year, moved to Colorado, got my Red Card, and now I'm getting the growers creep where I keep growing more strains at one time and having more light and more room! :)

Right now I have 15 plants in flower, and although some are the same strains, none of them are from the same seed/cutting. Most of them are in 12" x 12" hydrofarm pots, but I think this is going to get upgraded to 10 gallon tall pots for next round. I do have a couple of bigger plants in 10 talls now, and one in a 15 gallon - all organic soil. Basically I made a super soil, it's been cooking as I have been using it for about 6 months now. I put about 10-20% of this in the bottom of the pots, and then filled the rest with a combo of Pro-Mix HP, FFOF, EWC, Vermicompost, Coco Coir, and added a good helping of mycorrhizae. I've been using teas and some medium to low strength Botanicare to supplement the soil, and occasionally doing a foliar with Vf-11.

The strains are as follows:

Coletrain - Reserva Privada
The Ultimate - Dutch Passion
Lavender - Soma Seeds
2 x Blueberry Headband - Emerald Triangle
2 x Blue Tara - Bodhi
Anesthesia - Sannie's Seeds
3 x Kolossus - Sannies Seeds