Best 5x5 Tent Grow Light Setup (assuming You Just Hit The Lotto)

• Thread starter steiger99
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

steiger99

hi all, noob here, at least for this site that is... I have a question for experienced growers only.
(Please do not comment your 'feelings' if you have zero actual experience or desire to be the absolute best grower humanly possible, I'm ONLY looking for experienced growers advice that have 'been there done that' and are trying to become the greatest grower alive :)!

My goal is to get opinions on the ABSOLUTELY optimal grow light setup with maximum quality buds (not necessarily maximum yield).

Background and my results first:

Currently I have tried a few different setups for a 5x5 'flowering' tent setup. I have ran a 1000-watt HPS with the best 1000 watt bulb on the planet and 4 fluorescent (curly cue) lights mounted in each corner as the supplemental lighting (7100 lumens per light at 2700k spectrum, I think 115 actual watts being pulled at the wall per light). Results were pretty good obviously but I don't think the HPS bulb produces the optimal spectrum when truly going after 'higher' quality buds with maximum possible potency based on the specific genetics of each strain. So I changed it up for the next grow...