Best way to tell buds are ready for jar ?

• Thread starter Anonymous_grower
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Anonymous_grower

Anonymous_grower

So I’ve been doing a lot of research on drying and curing as this is my first attempt, seems like there’s a lot of opinions when it comes to stem snapping or just bending when buds feel crispy to cure, just curious on some of your guys way of doing it ? I harvested this one on Monday today is Friday and it’s dried with a constant temp 75 and 55-60% humidity the buds feel pretty crispy on outside and some leaves crumble but when squeezed still feel a bit sticky But not really wet and stem doesn’t snap just some resistance then bends, I figure it’s best to jar sooner than later as you can always dry a bit longer if needed ? Any advice ?

FAD082BD D873 457E A24C 10A3CA8A6BA6
1C09468B D430 43CA 96F7 CC3678C90062
D89291E3 1EE1 4CC2 8B0F F947614B87A7
8F0E757C 3D29 47FD A52C 1C761A8CFAFB
61E82B89 FA85 4AFD 9223 852DF9C78BE3
MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

When they say stems snap they mean the little stem through the buds. I was always confused about that in the beginning and was bending branches.

And if you jar the buds just check them in 6 hours and feel if they are wet. If even moist lay out on screen or in paper shopping bag a day or 2 and try again. No harm can come unless overly dry too fast.

Beachwalker

Beachwalker