Blue Planet Liquid Seaweed .3-.2-.1

• Thread starter HarryHood
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
HarryHood

HarryHood

Has anyone used this product during their grow? I'm a new farmer and am currently doing 5 autos in Happy Frog and FFOF and was wondering if it would be beneficial to use and how to go about using it?

tomatoesarecooltoo

tomatoesarecooltoo

I like liquid kelp, usually use it as a foliar.
Haven’t tried that brand.

HarryHood

HarryHood

I like liquid kelp, usually use it as a foliar.
Haven’t tried that brand.
Right on, thanks for the response. I recall you mentioning that in another thread. I see that it can be used as a foliar and mixed into water when watering. How often do you apply it as a foliar and at what stages?

Dub_City405

Dub_City405

Fox farm has a bush doctor feed for kelp. Based on the nutrient line you use i would find what it is your looking for. Try a compost tea for improvements.

HarryHood

HarryHood

Fox farm has a bush doctor feed for kelp. Based on the nutrient line you use i would find what it is your looking for. Try a compost tea for improvements.
appreciate the response. i'm a new farmer and this is my first grow. was more or less wondering if anyone had used this product from time to time during their grow as a little boost and if they had good results.
as for nutrient line i haven't chosen one yet and was hoping to research some stuff here as well as ask what others recommend. i'm doing 5 autos in 5 gallon smart pots with a top layer of Happy Frog and the rest FFOF.
i'm not opposed to compost tea, but i've never made one. is there a good recipe you know of?

Madmax

Madmax

I like it aswell ..Its been known that seaweed eleviates drought stress,heat stress to plants and transplant shock just to name a few.. ive used quite abit over the years outdoors.but not that brand as im in aust..

HarryHood

HarryHood