Brainstorming For An Indoor Grow Next Spring

• Thread starter SmithsJunk
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
SmithsJunk

SmithsJunk

Will be getting a new place next year with a garage (most likely). I'd like to do an advanced hydro set-up, automation would be helpful with my health problems. I am technologically & mechanically savvy. I was a certified telecom tech and I build enthusiast grade gaming/workstation PCs as a hobby so I'm fairly up to date on tech. Don't know modern LEDs but will soon. I'm open to discussion on any aspect of an indoor grow so don't be concerned about going off topic. I don't need to go cheap but I don't like throwing money away either. I don't plan on going any higher than $6k, preferably much lower by hunting down deals and piecing a set up together, maybe even building it. I'll post the hydro system I'm interested in, here shortly...

Rcubed

Rcubed

I'm going back indoors this winter too. I'll go in the garage. I got an 8x4 VivoSun tent $200, 3 315 cmh fixtures $159 each, 3 Phillips 315 elite agro $92 each, 2 Hurricane 6" inline fans $75 each, 1 20 amp timer $25. Once I get the 6" ducting and the carbon filter I should be under $1200 but that's growing in soil. Not sure how much more it would be if I want to put in an rdwc. Hopefully I'll learn something following your thread.

SmithsJunk

SmithsJunk

Are you still here? Whats your situation? Lets see some gardening bro.

My illness and meds wipe me out from time to time. Had insomnia for three days and finally crasshed out last night. I've got two sets of pictures open for editing and a third about to be. I take around 200-600 pics at a time then pick the best ones for editing and posting. I take that many so I have options when I print pictures as well. I have to take care of some medical stuff today and I'll post a few series of picks this evening. Also have a lot of answed posts and I read all of them. Alsi need to water/feed my girls and do pest checks.

I'm here.

SmithsJunk