brown/yellow on fan leaves

• Thread starter woahtherelad
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
W

woahtherelad

Brownyellow on fan leaves
The strain of the plant is jack herrer. A week ago I switched the light cycle in the grow tent from 18/6 to 12/12. Previously, the plant was in veg for 49 days. Ever since I flipped it to flowering brown and yellow spots have appeared on the big fan leaves. I think it’s some type of nutrient deficiency or overwatering. I have not watered the plant in about four days since overwatering may be the problem. The soil at the moment is not completely dry but slightly moist. I try to keep the ph of the water at 6.0-6.5. The plant is in fox farm ocean forest soil. I have been giving it small doses of nutes. Any advice on how to fix this problem? Could it be overwatering? Too many or too little nutes? This is my first time growing and any type of help would be appreciated.
Brownyellow on fan leaves 2
Brownyellow on fan leaves 3
Brownyellow on fan leaves 4
Brownyellow on fan leaves 5

Bobby89earl

Bobby89earl

What kind of light? How close is the light? Looks like to me its burning up or way to many nutrients. Do you calculate ppm when doing the nutrients?

Beachwalker

Beachwalker

From the picture and by what you said your pH is too low you need to lock it at 6.5 in my opinion in Fox Farm ocean Forest

and at that stage with a week in flower I'd want to be feeding it balanced nutrients at 600 to 800 PPM, that ought to take care of that, hope this helps!

Jimster

Jimster

Supporter