Bud site turning brown (outdoor)

• Thread starter fuqya
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
fuqya

fuqya

Hey I’m fairly new to this site. This is my first time growing outdoors and I’ve been pretty successful so far however the past few days I’ve noticed one of the bud sites on my plants beginning to brown (none of the other sites are browning). I’m concerned that it’s bud rot and if so what steps should I take to ensure it won’t spread?

Bud site turning brown outdoor
Bud site turning brown outdoor 2
Briand1234

Briand1234

How far along into flower are you? Also what's the weather been like there and where are you located.

Last edited:
Briand1234

Briand1234

It could be maturing like the hairs starting to brown or it could be bud rot. If bud rot I useally snip it off but I wouldn't just yet till you get more recommends. Also how bushy is her? You could pick off some leafs so it let's more air flow through like defolitate her.

fuqya

fuqya

It could be maturing like the hairs starting to brown or it could be bud rot. If bud rot I useally snip it off but I wouldn't just yet till you get more recommends. Also how bushy is her? You could pick off some leafs so it let's more air flow through like defolitate her.
She’s pretty bushy and tall. None of the other sites have started to brown which is why I’m a little concerned. I’ve also had bud rot problems with my previous two plants so I wouldn’t b surprised.

212F1213 40FC 49BF 8982 A88CC817E293
Briand1234

Briand1234

Approaching week 3
Yeah it may be bud rot than hows the weather been lately and how bushy? I'd say try defoliation to prevent any further bud rot cause it could be not getting enough air flow through the plant. I useally snip 2-4inches below the rot to ensure it doesn't spread further. But it's up to you. You could also look up other ways to prevent and stop it if you don't want to snip the whole bud site off. Other than that they look awesome!

Briand1234

Briand1234