Buds not sticky lack smell

• Thread starter Ngrow20
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Ngrow20

Ngrow20

So I watered to flush the soil and watered about two gallons of pH water (5gal pot)..which is almost a gallon more than normal..this was on the 22nd and the soil is still pretty damp. There seems to be lack of smell now and the buds are not sticky at all really. I checked for signs of mold and there’s none that I can see. The trichomes are still kinda clear and if not only heads are milky or amber. Seems like may be fox tailing? Should be time to harvest but not sure what’s up or what to do cause I wanna give it 24 hours of darkness at least before cutting but with the soil still damp will that cause an issue? Hey I am new to thisgetting better as I go though and trying to learn.

Buds not sticky lack smell
Buds not sticky lack smell 2
Buds not sticky lack smell 3
Buds not sticky lack smell 4
Buds not sticky lack smell 5
Smithers

Smithers

I’d say you have at least a few days window from now to make that decision. I’d wait longer for the soil to be dryer before the dark out and the trichs to look how I like, but I’m inexperienced also

Smithers

Smithers

So I watered to flush the soil and watered about two gallons of pH water (5gal pot)..which is almost a gallon more than normal..this was on the 22nd and the soil is still pretty damp. There seems to be lack of smell now and the buds are not sticky at all really. I checked for signs of mold and there’s none that I can see. The trichomes are still kinda clear and if not only heads are milky or amber. Seems like may be fox tailing? Should be time to harvest but not sure what’s up or what to do cause I wanna give it 24 hours of darkness at least before cutting but with the soil still damp will that cause an issue? Hey I am new to thisgetting better as I go though and trying to learn.
We’re they smelly and sticky before, and lost it? Or they haven’t been sticky and smelly the whole time…?