Calcium issues?

• Thread starter brownbarbotte
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
brownbarbotte

brownbarbotte

Hey y'all, just made an account to post about the issues I've been having with my plants. I'm new to growing and am learning a lot, but this one issue I haven't been able to fix on my own so here it goes.

I'm pretty sure the issue is related to calcium, but I haven't had any luck solving it. I tried giving them more cal/mag and the issue didn't get resolved. I thought maybe it was excess calcium so I gave them less cal/mag and still, no changes.

They're in coco (buffered it myself, soaked it once over 10 hours in cal/mag bath). I use general hydro nutrients + cal/mag, 700-900pm, PH'd at around 6.0 - 6.2 (300ppm when I was trying to reduce calcium levels with light flush). I give them nutes every watering. The bushy looking strain is Blueberry and the other is Jack Herer, they're both autoflowers.

I let them sit for 2-3 waterings, about 4 days with every solution I tried, maybe I'm not waiting long enough for the results and assuming the extra calcium isn't working, not sure. I've been trying to fix this for just over a week now and am totally stumped.

Temps are around 24 - 26C and RH is around 60 - 70%, grown in 2x4 tent, light is currently at 750W, I also have good ventilation going.

Pics attached, thanks!

Calcium issues
Calcium issues 2
Calcium issues 3
oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr

well mate im surprised there alive,750 to 900 ppm ,what ,more along the line 400ppm at 6.0 ph.
are you feeding daily?
what is your water source,tap water ,distilled ,ro?
what size are those bags

Reactions: Ina
Jimster

Jimster

Supporter