Can you use organic Molasses in an aeroflo aeroponics system

• Thread starter tipper619sd
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

tipper619sd

Or is there something else i can use to fatten my girls up during the 4 week of flower. I am using bud candy at 2.5 ml per gallon but i have not seen any difference. Please help for i am a newbie and this is my first grow lol. Thanks all.

QleanerQuest

QleanerQuest

Ha Ha!! Great question!!! A few years ago i attempted to use it my aero system and after a few days, it began fermenting!! You could actually smeel the alcohol being produced!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rot began to set in my roots. Covered in slime.Real bad situation. I did alot of pruning and rinsing. Cleaned the shit outta my res and when I set it back up I added hydrogen peroxide to further eliminate the bacteria. id have to check the logue archieves to get the PPM on the HP. But after a week or so of shock, they did recover! Great harvest of Sour D and Strawberry Cough. Actually one of my best yields came from that F'd up garden!!! but i wouldnt recommend using anything that wasnt meant for growning, when using hydro systems of any sort. I know things like Budcandy, BigBud or Overdrive are expensive, but they do increase quality and yield without the dangers that I encountered. Been using them ever since with no problems and Topshelf results. Goodluck and i hope this was useful bro.

motherlode

motherlode

@Rolln_J
Supporter
yeah I dont even out molasses in my ebb/flow res - I hand water it in when I use it

its not something thats gonna really fatten up your buds anyhow

and Im confused by when you say 4 weeks of flower

some bigbud powder might be what your looking for

T

tipper619sd

Perfect thanks yall