Cancer Survivor Wanting To Start First Grow

• Thread starter Evil Monkey
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Evil Monkey

Evil Monkey

Premium Member
Supporter
Hi I'm a recent Burkitt lymphoma survivor. During my treatment I rediscovered an old friend. It had been 15 years since I last smoked. I was surprised to how it really helped me get through my treatments. What is a good beginners strain. My favorites have been platinum Girl Scout cookies, blue cheese, Jack the Ripper, Sour Diesel, and Grandaddy purp. All the different strains intrigue me, the ways plants can be crossed to create a new species of cannabis. My background is in building controls for hvac and lighting for hospitals. When I found out how major growers are using the same systems I use I was like ......wow I do that. I'm interested in learning the proper ways to grow these marvels of nature.

incogneato

incogneato

I've heard white widow and blue dream are very forgiving but there are tons of strains out there that can survive new growers lol. Most seed banks will put that in the description of the strain as one of the traits. Best of luck and welcome to the farm.

Evil Monkey

Evil Monkey

Premium Member
Supporter
I've heard white widow and blue dream are very forgiving but there are tons of strains out there that can survive new growers lol. Most seed banks will put that in the description of the strain as one of the traits. Best of luck and welcome to the farm.

I've seen the white widow but have never tried or spoke to anyone personally who tasted it. Will have to make a note to investigate more. Thanks

incogneato

incogneato

I've seen the white widow but have never tried or spoke to anyone personally who tasted it. Will have to make a note to investigate more. Thanks