Cannot figure this out yellowing leaves.

• Thread starter Farmerbob93
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Farmerbob93

Farmerbob93

Cannot figure this out leaves are losing color and wilting. I water when pots are light. Using Mars hydro tsw 2000 24” above plants.
using cal mag every other watering
Veg bloom dirty for nutes
Fox farm ocean forest soil.
ph run off 6.5
Ppm run off 700
Day time temps 74-78
Rh 40-50
Any ideas? New grower.

Cannot figure this out yellowing leaves
Cannot figure this out yellowing leaves 2
ArrEll

ArrEll

Cannot figure this out leaves are losing color and wilting. I water when pots are light. Using Mars hydro tsw 2000 24” above plants.
ph run off 6.5
Ppm run off 700
Day time temps 74-78
Rh 40-50
Any ideas? New grower.
I'm a Newbie and no expert, but I thought you should only add Cal Mag solution when necessary, not every other watering.....
UNLESS: How much do you mix? It's supposed to be either 3-4 ml per gallon during Veg, 5 ml during Bloom (5 ml = 1 teaspoon). Something you are doing is turning ALL the leaves Yellow, at once. ????

P.S.: FF Ocean Forest is pretty "Hot" soil. Nothing really needs to be added for the first month. In fact, seedlings sort of Cringe in it. I use FF Happy Frog in a styrofoam egg carton at first, till they're a couple inches tall, then either put it in the final container or use a red Solo Cup in the interim.

P.P.S.S.: Strain? Auto or Photo?

Last edited:
Farmerbob93

Farmerbob93

I'm a Newbie and no expert, but I thought you should only add Cal Mag solution when necessary, not every other watering.....
UNLESS: How much do you mix? It's supposed to be either 3-4 ml per gallon during Veg, 5 ml during Bloom (5 ml = 1 teaspoon). Something you are doing is turning ALL the leaves Yellow, at once. ????