Caterpillar Issue / Harvesting

• Thread starter schreier94
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
schreier94

schreier94

Hello! This is my first time growing cannabis ever. I have two indica dominant hybrids that I'm growing outside. They're pretty deep into flower. I went on vacation for a couple weeks and had a friend watch and water them for me. When I came home, I found caterpillar bite marks all over the leaves. I found a bunch of caterpillars in the buds themselves, too :(
:(
. I sprayed the plant with insecticide, which seemed to work, but do you think it's too late? I must mention: the plant is starting to bloom in other areas that it never had before. It's almost like it knew it was under attack so it readjusted (pictured). Can someone give me advice? Should I harvest these? A lot of the buds have brown leaves but I assume that's from the caterpillars? The stem of the plant doesn't look so hot in some parts either (pictured). Any advice would be appreciated!

IMG 8723
IMG 8724
IMG 8725
IMG 8726
IMG 8727
IMG 8728
IMG 8738
IMG 8739
IMG 8740
  • Sad
Reactions: Ina
Madbud

Madbud

Look for btk, its safe to spray up to harvest then wash your buds in a bucket of water and peroxide after chop.

mancorn

mancorn

Bud worms are common. But you’ve got a serious rot issues from the worms. I'd bet they look like this.

F2763E2D 2EFF 4B59 A9A4 7CD797C07761

The worms will migrate to the center stalk, where they’ll munch away for weeks, shitting up a storm. The shit and broken chunks of bud will become a vector for rot and mold. By the time you discover the worm your bud is toast. The only cure at this point is to cut out the rotten bud and discard. If you don’t cut out the rotten shit, you’ll lose the entire plant. Don’t try and save anything that’s damage. It all has to come out.

F0B38CE2 AC79 4189 A079 B5E2526036C9