Clone advise

• Thread starter Virgingrow
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
V

Virgingrow

I've had a cutting in water for a month now and still no roots...the dude that cut it didn't remove any leaves or trim any leave and also didnt peel any skin from the bottom...also he cut damn near a branch....ithe cutting is very healthy but do you think I would kill it if I cut all the bottom leaves and skin the bottom at this point?

V

Virgingrow

No mold or rotten stem after a month?
Not at all...I've changed the water once a week...I have it under full spectrum light 16 hours and 8 dark....I can post a pic later after I get home...this is my first time trying to grow and I'm not sure what I should do at this point, I really like the strain and want to keep it alive if possible..it is a blueberry and looks to me to be an indica dominant strain

Zuna206

Zuna206

have you tried adding some rooting hormones to the water? .. i know my very first clone took a while in just water (over a month), i put a sandwich baggy over it and misted it everyday, but then again i did add a pinch of bat guano to the water.

V

Virgingrow

have you tried adding some rooting hormones to the water? .. i know my very first clone took a while in just water (over a month), i put a sandwich baggy over it and misted it everyday, but then again i did add a pinch of bat guano to the water.
I haven't tried adding anything yet...what brand do u suggest?

Zuna206

Zuna206

I mean, im not sure if you would want to add a gel or powder to the water. How i clone is by taking cuttings, dip in water, then i dip them in clonex rooting gel and then into Hormex rooting powder then into their rockwool... I'd agree with aqua, go with the powder. Promix is good, Hormex isn't horrible either.

Zuna206

Zuna206