Clones in 1 gal fabric pots

• Thread starter Nlivinit
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Nlivinit

Nlivinit

So I'm new to cloning. I have 3 that have roots so I transplanted to 1 gal fabric pots. Is it ok to veg for maybe to weeks and throw into flower in the 1 gal and finish them in it? or should I bump up to 2 gal?? thanks

growsince79

growsince79

So I'm new to cloning. I have 3 that have roots so I transplanted to 1 gal fabric pots. Is it ok to veg for maybe to weeks and throw into flower in the 1 gal and finish them in it? or should I bump up to 2 gal?? thanks
Yes, but 2gal is easier and probably increase yield..

PK_Blunt420

PK_Blunt420

When i get my clones i put them into 1 gals and veg them for 4 weeks under 600w MH then transplant into 3 gals then 4-10 days in 3 gals under 1000w hps and do a 36hr flip. i do 4-10 day of veg in the 3 gals depeding on how fast they drink water and how big they are.

growsince79

growsince79

When i get my clones i put them into 1 gals and veg them for 4 weeks under 600w MH then transplant into 3 gals then 4-10 days in 3 gals under 1000w hps and do a 36hr flip. i do 4-10 day of veg in the 3 gals depeding on how fast they drink water and how big they are.
Sound like monsters.

PK_Blunt420

PK_Blunt420

depends on the strain the weeding cake and super silver i just did only got 3-4 from the pot to top of plant but when i do the mimosa it likes to get up 5-6 feet if you wanna keep them small just pitch the tops and use kinetin to keep them shorter.

OIP
growsince79

growsince79

depends on the strain the weeding cake and super silver i just did only got 3-4 from the pot to top of plant but when i do the mimosa it likes to get up 5-6 feet if you wanna keep them small just pitch the tops and use kinetin to keep them shorter.
I assumed the OP wants to keep them small since he is only gonna veg 1-2 weeks.

PK_Blunt420

PK_Blunt420