Collecting your Keef with a bin

• Thread starter Dtraderbudz23
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

Dtraderbudz23

I am a few weeks from my first harvest. Was curious what other people use for trimming and catching the magic dust. Harvest more trim bin seems to be very popular. 60 bucks I believe. Kind of a lot for a piece of plastic. Anybody have suggestions on what they use??

Peat_Phreak

Peat_Phreak

Cheapest way is to use a wide container to catch everything you trim. You probably already have one. Then dump the trim over a fine stainless steel mesh sheet into a smaller container. You can get the mesh sheets on Amazon. Cost about $15 for several sheets. A clean paint brush is handy for sweeping the kief into a big pile. Sweep the entire surface of both containers.

tobh

tobh

Supporter
a few members have made their own given trim bins are stupid expensive for what they are. i footed the bill for one since i'm a shit carpenter and am too lazy to build one. it's nice, for sure. they thought out some ergonomics i wouldn't have thought of, and it works awesome, but not sure it's $60 worth of awesome.

Madbud

Madbud

I dry the trim til it goes through a stainless kitchen strainer then shake it in a reusable coffee filter basket over parchment paper then press in a tube with pennies.
3BAC8B02 5F0D 473F 81A0 3C5D5C15EE62
9E358025 92FD 4F1E A977 DD5CE7DD200A

RootsRuler

RootsRuler

I built a keef sifter out of a Home Depot bucket and some parts.