Concerned about possible hermie in late flower.

• Thread starter StuckinKansas
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
StuckinKansas

StuckinKansas

Ive grown maybe 25 harvests in my life but im not an expert. My current grow is Ice Wreck. They are currently in the eighth week of flower and from what i read, the strain leans sativa and goes 10 weeks. Everything was looking nice (just hoping they fattened up a bit) and then they started pushing new white hairs. A second wave if you will. The more i looked the more i started seeing calyxs that started to concern me. I noticed one that had new white hairs popping out and i kinda opened it a bit and it had what looked like a banana in there too. I ran to get a magnafying glass and some tweezers but when i got back, for the life of me i cant find the site i was inspecting. Now im just tripping. this banana was inside not long and popping out, is that a normal? I guess my question is how can i inspect all my plants to determine if i have any chicks with d!cks? Obviously if you have seeds its already too late so what specifically can i look for? In my paranoia i started digging, pinched the tip off a bud etc. I dont wanna damage them so is there a way without digging into them to know?
I can attach any pics of specific areas if needed. Maybe im tripping. I vegged them and grew them under a 615 cmh until week 6 of flower then put them under a 600hps hoping for deeper penetration to fill out the buds better. I did have my light a hair too close for a few days but it didnt burn or bleach my leaves/buds and i raised the light after i noticed it was fausing the end if the buds to helicopter which was also weird. They grew 2 longer leaves right on the tip. I need to quit rambling. Basically i have 3 questions.
How can i inspect them, what do i look for?
If there is a hermie in the mix, with 2 weeks left will it destroy the crop? Should i cut now to be safe?