Conversation On Building A GrowOp In A Mobile Trailer

• Thread starter LexLuthor
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
LexLuthor

LexLuthor

Hey fellow farmers, I want to build a grow op in a mobile trailer, I have an idea of how to do it but I would like to talk about it with ya'll. I have about 8 years experience in construction, mostly concrete work, but also framing, drywall. Also a lil experience with electrical.

WIth that being said, if anyone has experience with this or idea's please post on here, I am thinking about dividing the trailer into a veg and flower chamber. I think 2 600-650 watt LED bar lights at 240v would work, maybe 3-4 lights if possible but that seems excessive for a trailer. I'm not really sure how electrical works with a trailer, I was looking at some last night and one of them had a 30 amp service. So does that have to get connected to an external service line? I've never had a trailer so not positive how it works, if it is a mobile trailer, does the electricity run off the gasoline?

I have a lot more questions but I will just start there, I don't want to overload on too many subjects right off the bat.

Thanks for the help farmers, looking forward to the conversation.

Ponky

Ponky

They plug into a 30 amp feed or a 50 amp feed. You plug into a special receptacle shape. But it's just mains power. And RV power cable is expensive. Otherwise you can by 12 gauge extension cables. Run those straight from a standard socket. To have an RV plug on the outside of your house you need a 125 amp panel and feed. But that varies. For a 30 amp budget I'd do 3 600 watts and fans and small window AC. Using 2 or 3 circuits.

GreenMtnGuru

GreenMtnGuru

We need more info!

By mobile trailer, what do you mean exactly?

Is it somewhere with existing power run to and/or near it? From a pole? To a service unit? Directly to meter on trailer?

How old is the trailer and therefore existing electrical? How’s the old circuit panel look?

LexLuthor

LexLuthor