Creating clones from roots no cutting

• Thread starter Mrmitten
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Aqua Man

Aqua Man

That is what I have seen on videos, I am sure they used the just stem and not the tops or roots. I have no real world knowledge of how to do it, I have just watched the stuff on you tube.
From what I have read... you want the very newest growth from the tips. There are many reason for that but yeah I know @Moe.Red is doing this and I am slowly plugging through this book for my future trials.

20210521 162247
Aqua Man

Aqua Man

be careful with that someone is going to post up one of those POS tissue culture kits that is available. Such a joke, the level of sterility required is not funny!
No more than with mushrooms. It's actually very very similar.

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

Yeah I got into this after mushrooms because I already had the stuff to do it.

Mushrooms are way more rewarding
Definitely fun... will say I have been working on a challenging one though... its been a pita working out an isolate. Made a major mistake of trying to make an entire fruiting room. Back to sealed tubs for me.

Moe.Red

Moe.Red

Definitely fun... will say I have been working on a challenging one though... its been a pita working out an isolate. Made a major mistake of trying to make an entire fruiting room. Back to sealed tubs for me.
I’m finishing up a fully controlled (temp Rh co2) mono tub setup. Sterile. If I decide to start selling them I’d love you as a beta tester. I’ll send ya a pic later.

I’m trying to get a consistent morel crop. Crazy hard. Needs electronics of course lol. I over engineer every damn thing. It’s a sickness.

lvstealth

lvstealth

Supporter