Criolla Cubana

• Thread starter 7rayos
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

7rayos

Hello. I've recently have been given half a dozen seeds of a cuban landrace, known there as "criolla", spanish for creole. Marijuana comsumption in Cuba is well restricted, and growing it means living in the sierras and selling the stuff makes it even more complicated. These particular seeds come from a university student from Havana, and he got them when touring as part of some anthropological study on the local indigenous tribes 3-4 years ago, but i've got very little info. Searching the net hasn't brought me anymore info on the strain, i don't even know whether is a pure landrace not even if it's sativa, although i presume it should be. Hope they'll germinate and answer by themselves.
I wonder if anyone heard of them.

E

edelephant

The infamous criolla.

I studied in cuba once for 6 months and another time for 4 months. although you would think it is hard to find a decent bud in cuba, it was pretty easy, just a little sketchy as old havana at night is a thieves paradise. the criolla was only available to us at the very end of stay and only in a select area after showing the locals we were friendly and not troublemakers. the bud was amazing and definitely a sativa, but who knows what it was, as no one really told us anything but the name

should be fun regardless.

H

herby

Damn, In all my trips there I never found a bud. Love the island though and the women of course :) Good luck with those seeds, will be interesting to see what you find. I know things there are tough and the penalties are pretty steep for any drug related offenses and Cuban prison is not a place anyone would want to spend any time.

7rayos