CYCLE TIMER FOR VENTILATION...help please.

• Thread starter mostlydonuts
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
mostlydonuts

mostlydonuts

Hi all!

I am new to growing. I have an 8 plant basement room running a mini split to cool it and 8 Spider Farmer SF4000s lighting it. I have a commercial dehu hung from the ceiling at about canopy level. I did have some powdery mildew issues but was able to keep it in check using UVC-Light and some green clear.

What I am looking for in a continuous cycle timer is this: Run ventilation system ON for 5 OFF for 5 and then from 7:20pm until say 9:20pm the cycle would change to ON for 10 OFF for 5. The idea is to exhaust the extra humidity that builds when the lights go out to further decrease the chance of PM.

Does a continuous cycle timer exist that allows for two different cycles executed at specific times?

Thanks!

mostlydonuts

mostlydonuts

Powdery mildew is a sign of plant not being able to fight it off wi th it’s own immune system. Building the soils natural biology will boost the plants immune system but you know people have other methods too. And to answer your last question I have two seperate timers one for the light and one for the fan with incoming filtered air. It turns on a couple times a day to give the plants fresh filtered air and to push out the stale stuff. I believe there are timers like you mentioned but for me it was always easier to have seperate timers I bought off eBay that connect to my phone then I just set it up on the app it’s pretty chill. Cost less than 10 bucks for each one