Day 40----Flower Day 8---My First Problem-- Rust Spots on Leafs

• Thread starter XxHammer
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Status
Not open for further replies.
freezeland2

freezeland2

Wow glad you mentioned this I’m now reading up on this product this interests me for my girlfriends grow since I’ll be taking care of it most of the time. My question is how do you incorporate your nutrients? I’m a new organic living soil grower and brew compost teas to feed my plants. Could I simply fill a 5 gallon res and leave it be like a hydro setup? Newbie here but it seems almost comparable to a hydro feed setup.I want to make sure not to over feed my plants as that worries me being a new grower.

I don’t use nutes. I am growing in SOHUM living soil. Just water with ph adjusted to 6 - 6.5. Having said that you can hand water your nutes in when needed. I also suppose you could add nutes to the reservoir at a low ec. The plants moisture intake and what you have the blumat dialed in to as far as moisture millibars would dictate how often they are being fed nutes. I’m just trying to keep it simple hence the living soil and water only. It’s working very well for me.

ImpulsiveGrower

ImpulsiveGrower

Supporter
I don’t use nutes. I am growing in SOHUM living soil. Just water with ph adjusted to 6 - 6.5. Having said that you can hand water your nutes in when needed. I also suppose you could add nutes to the reservoir at a low ec. The plants moisture intake and what you have the blumat dialed in to as far as moisture millibars would dictate how often they are being fed nutes. I’m just trying to keep it simple hence the living soil and water only. It’s working very well for me.
I’m in purple cows indicanja organic living soil and it’s been great but noticed a calcium deficiency and I think nitrogen so I began using roots organics terp tea bloom dry nutrients brewed in a compost tea. Ya that sounds like a good idea just water in my nutrients and then let the blumat do the rest.