Does everything look ok?

• Thread starter Vb2flat2surf
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Vb2flat2surf

Vb2flat2surf

I am completely new to growing. I attempted 5 seeds 1 month ago and I completely failed. Long story short, exhaust was not plugged in and my grow tent got to 106 degrees with seeds I put directly in soil without germinating. I'm attempting 5 new plants of autoflower Grandaddy Purp. I germinated seeds with paper towel method for 48 hours, planted them 5 days ago and I can't figure out if plants look good or not. In comparing my plants to other pictures, in some discussions I would say they look good but in other discussions I would say the leaves are curling and scared I may be overwatering. I have 1200 Watt Bloomspect LED about 13 inches away, 1 exhaust, 2 small fans, planted in Sungrow Black Gold organic soul, my current temp is 77.9 Far., humidity is 47% (I literally just watered with spray bottle so humidity may be slightly up.), I always balance my PH at 6.0 when I water, not using any nutrients, and doing an 18/6 light schedule. I would love people thoughts. Do plants look good? To close to light? Leaves curling and showing signs of overwatering (I'm spraying/misting daily). Please don't laugh if my setup is bad or if I'm way off lol. Any thoughts would be awesome.

Does everything look ok
Does everything look ok 2
Does everything look ok 3
freezeland2

freezeland2

Careful not to overwater those solo cups. Did you add drain holes to them?

socks4free

socks4free

Did you add a ton of drain holes? In the sides along the bottom under the cup everywhere basically the solo cups tend to hold water in alot make sure your letting them dry out most of the way before watering again most new growers tend to mess up watering above all else.

Vb2flat2surf

Vb2flat2surf