Down On Buck's Farm

• Thread starter RoeBuck
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
RoeBuck

RoeBuck

I've been hanging around here off and on for a couple years now learning how to grow in rdwc and trying to help out when I can. My camera had broken a while ago and without one, I've never started a grow thread. I just picked up a new camera so thought I'd finally post up my grow. I also promised UCMENOW that I would report back on the Current Culture nutrient samples he sent me. So here goes.

I'm running two UC8XLs. On is lit with two 630 watt Kind XL1000 LEDs with four 108 watt T5HO fluoros, two on each side. The other system had been lit with four 4 bulb UNO T5 XHOs. I did a couple grows with those and wasn't satisfied, so am in the process of replacing them with two more of the Kind XL1000s. For side lighting on this system I'm going to use four 208 watt strip LEDs. If I like those I may replace the T5s on the other system with more of them. Each system has a 30 gallon top off res. Water is RO with UV. Two 55 gallon storage tanks are piped down one wall to the top offs. A drain line runs down the other wall to a deep sink. I use a transfer pump mounted on the wall over the storage tanks to move the water. Everything has quick connects so I can easily move the pump and hook it to the drain line when I need to change a system.

I also have a veg room with a DIY rdwc system and a clone machine. That system is four 14 gallon Rubbermaid Brute totes, two plants per tote. Lighting there is three 280 watt FERO Bulldog LEDs, two for the veg system and one for mothers. The clones are lit with a 100 watt LED bulb.