fans during lights off

• Thread starter HIGHLIFE420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
H

HIGHLIFE420

my first grow and tyme for flowering just wondering if i should leave fans on during lights off

L

LBZ Farmer

If you need to contol the environment have the exhaust on... I leave the circulation fan on all the time

JH420

JH420

Exhaust fan?? Remember if your exhaust fan is off the carbon filter isn't doing anything either.

Oscillating fan?? I'm no expert but my feeling is that with the exhaust fan on I gets good air circulation at lights out (passive intake).

D

DoubleDub

I run a closed grow: Light cooling fans turn off when lights are off. A/C is based off temp so it stays on but usually doesn't have to run, circulating fan on 24/7.

H

HIGHLIFE420

thanx yea i have to run exhaust fan when it get humid but im gonna leave circulating fan on all the time

4u2sm0ke

4u2sm0ke

IMO..plants need some nap time..with no movement..i run exhausts 24/7 but asculating only when lights on..just my thaughts..take care and be safe

:passingjoint:

N

NeonBlackFlag

I leave my exhaust fan off during lights out to save $$, but my circulating fan is on 24/7. Don't want any problems with mold/mildew.

M

Malachi

I leave my exhaust fan off during lights out to save $$, but my circulating fan is on 24/7. Don't want any problems with mold/mildew.

I run my exhaust with scrubber 24/7 and my oscillating fan only during lights on. Plants only use available Co2 during lights on, so unless you are trying to beef up your stalks then why run your oscillating fan during lights out? Your exhaust fan should pull enough CFM to give you good air exchange. If you are having problems with mold or mildew then you should think about running your exhaust 24/7. That plays more of a part in controlling humidity then your osc. fan. All you are doing is stirring up the humid air and spreading spores.

N

NeonBlackFlag