Ffof, Topdressing, And Aact Questions

• Thread starter Jamz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Jamz

Jamz

Hello farmers!

I am just a noob giving living soil a try, and have a few questions. I started out planning to go with FFOF and organic bottled nutes, but soon realized I need to ditch the bottles altogether as they aren't truly organic and would like to KISS (thank you thcfarmer). I would love to mix up some super soil for the next round but not ready to do so yet. I have my plants in 50/50 FFOF and Canna Coco, and was going to feed them with GO nutes as recommended by the hydro store guy. Another reason I would like to go with a super soil is to stop listening to the hydro store guy and buying stuff I don't need haha. I have a bunch of leftover things from some other projects and samples from the store along with some donated things, lots of options. I am hoping to be able to get away with topdressing and using compost tea with the current medium I have now and not use nutrients if at all possible.

For more info, I started seedlings in HF and transplanted into the OF/Coco mix a week ago and have given zero nutrients, just RO water and a weekly tea of OG Biowar Root and Foliar, EWC, and Earth Syrup as microbe food. I also top dressed with EWC the last time I gave them tea. They are doing quite well so far, no issues. Some things I am hoping to top dress and or water with:

Megaworm EWC
Roots Organics Elemental - for Cal and Mg?
Water Soluble Kelp - 1-1-17
Bat Guano 0-7-0
Seabird Guano 0-8-1
Roots Organics Uprising dry ferts- grow, bloom, foundation.
Insect Frass 2-2-2
Humisolve humic acid
Green Gro Nature's Pride veg and Bloom
CalCarb (foliar)
SN14 - high N