• Thread starter Xno
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Xno

Xno

Hi guys,

I ve done hydroponics 2 times before , and soil also, which has been going good

Now i try DWC, its my first time going bacterial/part-organic

problem : one plant was bad ( brown/dark spot , with drooping yellow leaves) and now almost all are getting bad

some info of my setup :

tent 120 x 120 , LED 400W ( 4/6 bar atm) full spectrum (samsung lm301h + osram 660nm) 18/6 autoflo x6 @60cm , good RVK extractor , one medium sized fan blowing 45° from top to bottom on LED + air pump 70L/min ( well my airstones output sucks a bit) + on plants, 22-25° air temp 50% hygro ( ultrasound humidifier set to 60% but i guess my extractor is too strong)

25L Bucket filled @20L , basket with big rockwool + clay pebble

rockwool and pebble with some trichoderma ( ghe) and trabe mycoplant ( endomyco = Glomus intraradices )

tap water 3 stage filtered @250ppm ( removing chlorine and calcium)

( ph is always 5.3 to 6.3 but target is 5.8)
20201125_015401.jpg

So now what i did ... cause i did lot of shit ...

my first solution was : maxigro + ghe silicate + humus + tnc bactor + molasse + superthrive , started to have some brown foam a little stinky ( but not too much) and by following ghe maxigro chart i was already at ~1200ppm before additive, also my solution temp is at 23° , because i was scared it promotes anaerobic/root rots/slime, i removed 1/2 solution ( each bucket) and filled with my filtered water ppm went back to 700-900, foam disappeared and smell was ok

Later, when root started to come out the basket, , some roots died , so i thought i had slime then i noticed my air pump was turned off at night ( 6h for 5 days) , also my basket were shitty , was leaking some light so i 3d printed cylinders ( still working on it) to add more pebble ...