First grow is going great!

• Thread starter shamanagul
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
shamanagul

shamanagul

Hi Everyone! I'm a medical cannabis user in MI where it is legal and decided to try to grow my own, just enough for personal use. I got a small Spider Farmer tent, 27x27x63 and two SF1000's and all the rest. I introduced the second light early flower and it seems to be helping the buds plump up. I am growing 4 white widow plants and they look great but the phenotypes are so different. As a beginner I expected all the plants to look the same but each one is so different. One was a runt, so spindly I almost pulled it, now it's towering over the others and looks very Sativa-ish, even the buds are growing differently and it looks to be the frostiest so far also! Keep the runts I guess? It's nice having two lights so I can adjust them differently. Four plants are very crowded in that small tent but they are scrogged and thriving. I will do 2 or 3 plants next run. It looks like I will be getting a nice yield, enough savings to cover all that I bought on the first grow! I've learned so much and I am very much looking forward to using this medicine I grew myself!
So I am wondering, was the second light a good idea? Or a waste of money? And do most strains show this much variation?
Thanks to everyone who shares their knowledge. As I learn more I hope to contribute also.

BionicKroniK

BionicKroniK