First Harvest - Drying/Curing + Aging - The Difference?

• Thread starter Pandaman
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
P

Pandaman

Hi all,

This, I'm sure is a total noob question but one that I need to ask. First, I just want to throw out Props to The Farm for being such an immense resource and to all the Farmers sharing such great info. My first grow is going to be great and I owe it all to ThcFarmer :)

That said, my noob question is about the quality of properly Dried/Cured/Aged bud compared to Black Market and Dispensaries.

I've never purchased/smoked anything that claimed to be dried/aged so I can't claim to know the difference. For someone like me, who will smoke his first home Grown Bud, will I be able to tell the difference between the two?

Are the dispensaries just full of the Quick Dried bud that makes you cough and tastes like shit?

Green Crack is in it's last two weeks of flower and I will be harvesting soon. I got a small tent specifically for drying and I plan to use all best techniques I've read here to dry/cure/age my bud.

I bought some Green Crack from a Dispensary just so that I may compare the two. I know it's early, my buds wont be ready to be smoked for another two months but i just wanted to see how the Store Bought Green Crack measures up to a quick-dried nug from my harvest.

After all the research and all the hard work I've done, it would just seem like Blasphemy to Quick Dry my bud. Just can't do it. Still makes me wonder though... Will this all make a difference in the end.

What do you guys think? Can only connoisseurs taste/feel the difference between the two?

N

nor cali farmer

start with the flush2 weeks min 3 is better. get rid of all the crap. thc joe

S

SkyHi