First Outdoor Grow

• Thread starter plm
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
plm

plm

Greetings, this is my first attempt at outdoor growing, I planted this a month ago, and I really haven't had the time to tend to her since I was abroad, yesterday I paid her a visit, and I found her like this, my first impression was, damn she is lacking N and microelements, and need to mention that I didn't used any special soil, no ph, no feed, no flush, nothing so far, just planted the seed directly outdoors and this is the result.

Please give me some advices on what to do next. Thank you in advance

First outdoor grow
Smoking Gun

Smoking Gun

Let it do it’s thing, maybe give it some liquid nutes, but do not expect much from that plant. That soil it is in looks awful. It is probably far too compact for the roots to easily move through the soil. It also looks like it’s pretty depleated if available nutrients. I also can’t tell if it is getting too much or too little light, and it looks like it’s not getting a whole lot of water. All of these things will hinder the growth of your plant. Leaving your plant alone for an extended period of time is never a good idea, lots of things can happen in the interim that will cause your plant to suffer and stunt it’s growth. At this point I would say do some planning now for next year and look forward to that season.

plm

plm

Appreciate the input, the water intake is fine I assume as it's raining every 4-5 days, and the soil can keep the water like sponge that's no issue, the lack of light, nutes and the soil is problem I agree, thank you for your opinion, I will continue feeding and that's it for now, I don't have high hopes as it's my first outdoor grow so far, but next year I will definetly plan better.

I

ICanGrowNow