First time cloning, Day 1. Lumens, LUX, Watts, PPFD's, I'm beyond confused. and starting to think my LED light is Underpowered. Plz Help.

• Thread starter Sams0n
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Sams0n

Sams0n

So I've been growing for almost a year, with 3 harvests under my belt. This is my first time attempting to clone though. I was gonna order a light for my clones on amazon, but seen this light at Lowes for $40 and decided to use that. It seemed like a good enough light to clone with at the time, so i bought two, I was sold on the full spectrum lighting, Now i don't even think that is true.
I need help figuring this out Farmers.
Specs i could find are posted above but:

Watts: 20
Kelvin: 300K
Spectrum: 620nm
Lumens: 1800

My questions are:
Is this light putting out enough energy for my clones?
If not, should I add the second Light?
How high above the Dome should I hang my Light/s?

First time cloning day 1 lumens lux watts ppfds im beyond confused  and starting to think my l
First time cloning day 1 lumens lux watts ppfds im beyond confused  and starting to think my l 2
First time cloning day 1 lumens lux watts ppfds im beyond confused  and starting to think my l 3
First time cloning day 1 lumens lux watts ppfds im beyond confused  and starting to think my l 4
First time cloning day 1 lumens lux watts ppfds im beyond confused  and starting to think my l 5
First time cloning day 1 lumens lux watts ppfds im beyond confused  and starting to think my l 6
First time cloning day 1 lumens lux watts ppfds im beyond confused  and starting to think my l 7
Jrod2676

Jrod2676

no no Maine . It’s scientifically proven blue lighting is most important for fastest root growth . By far the fastest , & a very small watt or lumen of white lighting with the majority of blue . Ask google or read up on science with professional growers lol

Aqua Man

Aqua Man