First Time Grower :D

• Thread starter waxydead
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
W

waxydead

Hey guys, im a rookie grower this year looking to grow out in the woods in new england. I know the general area of where im going just not sue about exact spots yet(there is a fresh water source nearby), going to scout it out more over the next few days. I'm looking to be in the planted last week of may, june 1st at the latest.

I just ordered these seeds for my grow
3 x Mobby Dick (Dinafem)
3 x Super Lemon Haze (Greenhouse)
3 x Sweet Deep Grapefruit (Dinafem)
3 x Vanilla Kush(Barneys Farm)

freebies
3 x Critical+(Dinafem)
1 x Strawberry Blue(World of Seeds)
1 x Fruit Automatic(Dinafem)
1 x White Siberian(Dinafem)
1 x California Hash Plant(Dinafem)
1 x Mobby Dick (Dinafem)

What i really need help with is exactly what to get for soil and nutrients and how much of each to get.

This thread will also serve as my journal for this grow.

Mogrow

Mogrow

if you're ready to do the time, and have the space, you'll have a bushel basket full of goodies in the end, but you must put in the time and effort my man... try the soil at site first, better to amend than bring in, saves on everything.. give the girlies plenty of room to grow, they like their space. Start with some good potting soil to get your beans started, looks like you ordered some femenized gear, good move, I guess, I did the same thing. Any way get them seeds in the ground and hit it runnin....
may the ganja light shine on yer grow............

W

waxydead

I'm ready willing and able to invest whatever time and effort is necessary. The soil in the area is pretty poor so i think it would definitely be best to use just what i can bring for soil(i understand this means alot of lugging of soil but i am prepared.) What do you guys recommend for potting soil? I was looking at using roots 707. Also as far as nutrients are concerned i really have no idea what to get.

caregiverken

caregiverken

Fear Not!
Supporter