First Time Grower. Going All In. (5x5/dwc/led Hlg-600)

• Thread starter guabasa
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
guabasa

guabasa

Hiya guys and gals,

First of all, I want to say that I’ll be posting this same thread in several forums in order to get more opinions, my intention is not to spam!

With that out of the way let’s get right into it:

I have some background and experience in organic agriculture and permaculture and have grown veggies and other edibles on and off for a number of years, always outdoors and in soil.

This is going to be my first time growing cannabis, at least seriously…A few years ago I had some Fruit Autos in soil on a windowsill that yielded some grams each, but that’s not much of a grow. This time I want to get a bit more serious about it and build an indoor setup since I have the time, space and some money I can invest right now.

I’ve been researching quite a bit for the past few months and have recently put together an equipment list which you can see here: https://goo.gl/14QKSn

I realize it may be a lot of stuff for a first time grower but I’m willing and able to shell out a bit more for the peace of mind, that being said I know that the experience is also important and have been researching on that as well. But I’m fairly confident I can have a good go at it.
smile.png

I already have my 5x5 tent which I purchased last week so I may adapt the setup recommendations you give me based on the size of the tent.

I’m planning to have 4 photo-period plants in my tent although I’m open to autos, and In terms of yield aspirations, I’m happy with whatever I get
smile.png
, that being said, of course I would like to maximize yields however possible and have been extensively looking into plant training methods.