First time growing/harvesting need help

• Thread starter Badger21
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Badger21

Badger21

Hello friends,
I hope you are all having a great harvest season.

So this is my first time ever growing and I need to know what to look for to get the timing of harvest down.
Some information that might be useful is:
I am doing an outside grow in colorado
I am using soil and fabric pots
I am now in week 6 of flowering. At least I think.

What are the signs to look for when a plant is ready for harvest?

Attached is a photo I took just so you all can tell me what you think. This is about the average cola I didn't think I'd even get this far with the plants to be honest haha.

20210918 102016
Ems49

Ems49

Mtnstate
Supporter
Stick around and be patient it looks like you have a couple weeks..get a jewelry loupe and get ready to start checking trichomes. Nice to meet you looking good so far good job 🙂

Badger21

Badger21

Stick around and be patient it looks like you have a couple weeks..get a jewelry loupe and get ready to start checking trichomes. Nice to meet you looking good so far good job 🙂
Awesome! Thanks for the advice. Good idea.. I'm gonna go pick one up now at harbor freight. Nice to meet you too! 😝

DrStadanko

DrStadanko

Hello friends,
I hope you are all having a great harvest season.

So this is my first time ever growing and I need to know what to look for to get the timing of harvest down.
Some information that might be useful is:
I am doing an outside grow in colorado
I am using soil and fabric pots
I am now in week 6 of flowering. At least I think.

What are the signs to look for when a plant is ready for harvest?

Attached is a photo I took just so you all can tell me what you think. This is about the average cola I didn't think I'd even get this far with the plants to be honest haha.