First Time Growing Outdoors. Does Lime Help?

• Thread starter NCBuoy
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
NCBuoy

NCBuoy

First of all I am a lucky amateur that has had good luck up to this point. However it's been a while since I've been able to grow and this will be my first attempt at outdoors. I already have a great soil mixture ready and an organic fertilizer that I like. I have used a soil medium for growing indoors before and followed the rule of thumb for tomato growing and did well. Plants now are almost ready to go in the ground and would like to add the lime if it actually works. I've only used lime for tomatoes and it boosted harvest immensely. Would it do the same in this case or be beneficial at all? Thanks.

Last edited:
oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr

I already have a great soil mixture ready and an organic fertilizer that I like. I have used a soil medium for indoors before and followed the rule of thumb for tomato growing and did well. Plants now are almost ready to go in ground and would like to add the lime if it actually works. I've only used lime for tomatoes before and it boosted harvest immensely. Was hoping it might help with this. Thanks.
do a slurry test and see if it even needs it,lime will put your ph at 7. and some times even goes higher if you have added bone meal

oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr

I dont want to burn them trying something I shouldnt.