First time trying to make seeds

• Thread starter Clearbluesky
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Clearbluesky

Clearbluesky

Ok this is my first time doing this because I wanted a high THC strain. Here's what I did I took silver nitrate and sodium thiosulfate and put on my Jedi glue plant and got a few seeds from her, but I saved some of the pollen for my death star plant and just pollinated her yesterday, so now I should have Jedi death star feminized seeds if my pollen works, didn't have very much of it. But used little brush to place it on the white hairs so now it's the waiting game to see if I get my seeds hopefully.

Clearbluesky

Clearbluesky

Another question I have is I only had like a match head amount of pollen to use, you think that would of been enough to pollinate my death star plant. I started this project back in August so I have a lot of time invested in this little project, probably won't do it again because I lost a lot of Bud's I could of grown in this amount of time doing this.

Clearbluesky

Clearbluesky

This is the plant I pollinated couple days ago, it's a death star plant, that I put feminized Jedi glue on. Hope it works.

Screenshot 20220221 053251
Clearbluesky

Clearbluesky

Here's picture of pistols before pollen and two pictures after pollen two days later, so I hope it took.

Screenshot 20220221 123117
Screenshot 20220221 124350
Screenshot 20220221 124427
Clearbluesky

Clearbluesky

Well I don't think my pollen worked, because no pistols turned colors. So I guess I will try again next winter, but the plant has 6 more weeks until harvest maybe I will get lucky and have a seed fall out, if it does will use it for a mother plant.

bigbagofbuds

bigbagofbuds

Well I don't think my pollen worked, because no pistols turned colors. So I guess I will try again next winter, but the plant has 6 more weeks until harvest maybe I will get lucky and have a seed fall out, if it does will use it for a mother plant.