Foxtailing help in Current Culture DWC, LEDs

• Thread starter Tiffanylos92
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Tiffanylos92

Tiffanylos92

Hi fellow growers,

I'm relatively new at growing, this will be 6th harvest. My business partner got me all set up with a great grow who has had much experience growing. But most of my strains foxtail (see pictures)... I grow in Current culture recirculating system DWC, follow current culture nutrient feeding schedule, grow under 8 645/720W LED lights, and run CO2 burners . My business partner said the only reason he ever had foxtails was from a light leak. But I've sat in this room for 30 minutes in dark, and it is light proof. What I was thinking is that it has to be the temperature (which I keep between 76-72 during flower with my AC unit) or being too close to the lights that keeps causing this to happen. I only have 1 strain, the triangle mints that never foxtails on me. Any guidance would be great! Thanks so much.
56EA7E01-EFC6-47F5-A4DF-6353C7093D8C.jpeg

Foxtailing help in current culture dwc leds 2
Foxtailing help in current culture dwc leds 3
Foxtailing help in current culture dwc leds 4
j1sonbrother

j1sonbrother

Supporter
76 Fahrenheit,that is not too much man.
I think it’s light intensity, and btw if it’s u know if it’s just the tops that are getting the fox tails those are the ones that are closest to the light.
Some plants are very resistant to foxtailing while others will do it very easily .

FOE20

FOE20

Maestro Loco
Supporter
To much N that deep into flower...Your "growing" Calyx's at this point, not swelling them...Thats also why you have withered pistils and fresh pistils, fresh = new growth...When the plant should of dialed down N earlier or your PK is to Balanced and should be Higher as well to work with the reserved N...
Also why your Lower buds look finished and your Top buds look Active...